Another Carina Photo

I tried again last night (or was it this morning…) to capture the Carina Nebula from my verandah. I have a very limited sky available from my house and at this time of year it’s Carina that is the obvious easy target. I will try to catch other objects in the same area, I can think of a globular cluster and maybe a bright galaxy.

The following image is made up of 18 x 2 minute exposures with a a Canon 600D (Modified), Canon EF-S 55-250mm lens at 250mm and f/5.6, ISO-100. I also used 7 dark frames. Processed with DeepSkyStacker, Photoshop CS2  and Lightroom 4.

Carina Nebula

Carina Nebula

One thought on “Another Carina Photo

Leave a Reply

